Alfredo tutors in Den Haag, Netherlands

Alfredo G.

Private tutor in Den Haag, Netherlands

Education

Degree of Teacher of English as a Foreign Language and Spanish as a Second Language in the Universidad Pedagogica Libertador in Venezuela.

Experience

- Started working as a Teacher of Spanish as a Second Language in 1990. - Started working as a Teacher of English as a Foreign Language in 1991. - Started working as a Freelance English - Spanish Translator and Proof-reader in 1993 As a teacher, I have offered private courses and tutoring of both Spanish and English, for many different kinds of students, of different ages, levels and backgrounds and native languages. In 1992, I opened a language school in Venezuela to offer Language courses of Spanish for English speaking foreigners living in Venezuela, English for Venezuelan nationals, and also English – Spanish translation services. As a translator, I have worked extensively making translations in many different areas of expertise for private clients, for companies and for official institutions, all around the world, working online from home in both Venezuela and The Netherlands. I have translated in a very ample range of fields, from movies and TV shows subtitling, to medicine, technical or engineering manuals and instructions books, or travelers guides. I have worked as a translator, adviser and consultant for the Venezuelan government, in services related to English teaching and English – Spanish translations and interpretation. I currently own a small company in the Netherlands, offering services of Spanish courses, tutoring and consultancy. Also English into Spanish translations, interpretations, proofreading, editing and localization. Among my current and recent students, there are local and foreigner students in the Haagse Hogeschool, Haagse Hotelschool, International School, and The British School. Also, employees and executives from companies and institutions such as Shell, The European Patents Office, The International Criminal Court, The International Criminal Tribunal for the former Yugoslavia, etc.

Availability

Weekdays after 10AM, Saturday after 12 Noon

Can Meet

Up to 25 minutes away for a flat fee, Up to 20 minutes away for no additional charge, Up to 15 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

I love teaching and languages. Also, movies, music and IT´s.

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!